2.4.Karabağlar Nevvar Salih İşgören Anadolu Lisesi


    Welcome to Our School

  • Our School


    Our school is in İzmir, in the Aegean Region of Turkey. It is a well-known school which has more than 1000 students and 50 teachers. In addition to teaching activities, great emphasis is placed on educational and artistic activities. Our students are very eager and excited to participate in international projects.

    About us

    Hi, I am Özlem KAZAZ. I'm an English Teacher in KNESİAL. I'm very happy to be with you in this project with my students. My students are so excited as they will have a chance to work with foreign students. I hope we will enjoy in this project and create amazing stories.

    Ayten Pelin Renkli

    Hi! I am Pelin. I am 15 and I am from Turkey. I live in İzmir which is a city in aegean region , Turkey . I have brown hair and brown eyes. I think I am funny , reserved and friendly.I am not very into sports I just play badminton sometimes but I like reading and writing something in English . That's why I wanted to attend this project. Also I have dream about going to a English - speaking country. It's pleasure for me to work with you. See you soon !

    Sude Yurdakul

    Hello I am Sude.16 years old. I live in the city of Izmir on Turkey's Aegean region.I like to watch fantastic series. I am interested in swimming and playing guitar. I hope we can create beautiful works together.
    See you soon.

    Yağmur Seyhan Oktay

    Hi,I'm Yağmur. I' m 15 and I was born in İstanbul but we moved in İzmir when I was a child.I have an older sister.I love cats and dogs but I don't have one:( I enjoy drawing and listening to any kinds of music in my free time. These two things relax me when I'm stressed. I also feel relaxed when I write something,like stories or descriptions about characters. So I'm really excited about this project. I hope that it'll be an awesome project term.

    Kaan Şen

    My name is Kaan ŞEN.I am 15 years old.I am from Turkey and I live in İzmir.I have blond hair and brown eyes .My favorite activity is hanging with my friends and swimming.I am playing underwater rugby.

    Cansu Demiral

    Hi! I'm Cansu and I'm 16. I'm in 11th grade. I live in Izmir, Turkey. I don't have any siblings. I enjoy watching tv series or movies, reading books, listening music, playing volleyball, travelling, hanging with my friends and having fun. Also I write stories when I'm bored. I love Marvel, Harry Potter, Friends, Game of Thrones etc. I have brown eyes and auburn hair. My biggest dream is travelling all around the world.

    Sedanur Bilen

    Hi! My name is Sedanur and I am 15 years old. I am from İzmir on Turkey. My hobbies: reading dystopian novels , listening to classical music, hiking but not often and ofcourse I like writing to . Im interesed in different stories and I like to write about them . So I hope we get along and we can be succesfly this project

    Hatice Kübra Balli

    Hey! I’m Kübra. I’m 15 years old. I’m from Turkey. I live in Izmir. I love to drawing, listen to music(Harry Styless and Alec Benjamin are my favorite singers) and reading books.I love watching foreign series( Friends is my favorite) I’m happy when I dreaming and writing. I'm a cheerful person. The reason I have joined this project is to meet new people, combining our ideas write a story and I want to have fun. I’am interested in foreign cultures, traditions, humors. I hope we have a good time!!

    Sıla Taştekin

    Hi I'm Sila Taştekin.17 years old. I live in Izmir/Turkey I love cooking and gardening.Makeup is my area of ​​interest. I'm on this project because I believe that we will do good things together. Meeting new people will be a very nice experience. I would like to thank Özlem Kazaz for bringing us together in this project.

    Nazlıcan Korkmaz

    Hi, I'm Nazlı. I'm from Turkey and ı live in İzmir. I like watching movies and series and reading books. I'm interested in foreign cultures and world history.

    Sudenaz Sunsal

    Hi, I'm Sudenaz. I'm 16 years old. I'm in 11'th grade. I live in İzmir. I am middle height. I have brown eyes and short brown hairs.
    I have been playing basketball for 5 years. I am interested in cooking meals. I enjoy reading a book, writing stories, traveling and watching TV series and cartoons. My favourite TV series and cartoons are Riverdale and Family Guy.
    The reason why I have joined this project is I really enjoy writing stories and I want to improve myself.

    Azra Azze Çetin

    Hi ,I ‘m Azra.I ‘m 16.I live in İzmir.I study in NESİAL high school.I have short and black hair and dark brown eyes.I am slim.My favourite colour is dark blue and I like travelling.I want to travel all over the world.It is my big dream. I love meeting new people and I want to improve my English. So I attented this project.

    Ayhan Eyilmez

    Hi i live in izmir.I am 14 years old.I am interested in astronomy so i isearch about and i like cars and soccer.I usually play computer games and learn languages in freetime.I want to travel word in the future.I want travel different countries

    İpek Alkan

    Hi! I'm İpek and I'm 17. I live in İzmir. I'm only one child. I like reading book, watching TV series or films, listening music, singing, spending time with my friends. My favorite TV series are Friends and Gossip Girl. I joined this project because I love meeting new friends and doing something in English. I also want to improve my English. I'm sure great stories will come out. I can't wait to write stories.

    Sudenaz Altunbulak

    Hi, I'm Sudenaz. I'm 15 years old. Ilive in Izmir, Turkey. I'm fond of reading books, watching action or sci-fi movies, travelling and cooking. I'm a fan of Marvel. I learned Italian. I'm interested in learning foreign languages. Languages play a very important role for the future, that's why I'm in here. I would like to go to the Amalfi Coast in the future. I'm sure we'll create wonderful stories.

    Umut Deniz Kaya

    Hi. My name is Umut Deniz and I am 15 years old. I like to read Marvel and DC comics. My favorite comic book character is Lucifer. I also spend most of my time watching movies or TV series. Watching TV series or movies from Netflix is ​​my favorite.

    İpek Ötenen

    Hi! I am İpek from İzmir, Turkey. I am studying at Karabağlar Nevvar Salih İşgören Anatolian High School as a 10th grade student. I think I will improve my English and writing skills with this project. Also I really like making new friends and this project is a great opportunity for this. Let me introduce myself. I think I am friendly, reliable and easygoing. I haven't got any siblings. I like listening nearly all kinds of music. It depends on my mood. I play volleyball in a team. I can say that I am in love with Harry Potter universe. Also I like series like Friends, Brooklyn Nine Nine etc. I usually read boks, watch something, take photographs or hang out with my friends in my leisure times. I hope we can write creative stories together!

    Ayhan Eyilmez

    Hi i live in izmir.I am 14 years old.I am interested in astronomy so i isearch about and i like cars and soccer.I usually play computer games and learn languages in freetime.I want to travel word in the future.I want travel different countries

    Melih Bolat

    Hi! İ am a student from Karabağlar Nevvar Salih İşgören Anatolian High School. İ am 16. İ love playing games and stuff. İ also love watching anime. İ hope we will write a masterpiece.

    Nisa Nur Kitapçıoğlu

    Hi! I am Nisa. I'm from Turkey . I live in İzmir.I'm 15. I have 2 sisters, one of them is baby. I love listening to music and singing (nearly all kinds of music). I like playing volleyball and badminton, reading books(especially romantic and fantastic books like Twilight ) and wacthing TV series in my free time.My favorite tv series The Vampire Diaries because I'm really interested in vampires. I love cats so much but i don't have any pet cause of my mom :(. I'm a social and cheerful person so I have friends from all over the world. I'm in this project because i want to meet foreign persons and improve my english skills.I am very excited about this project. I can be friends with you and we can write a perfect stories together :)

    Gizem Hayan

    Hi! I am Gizem Hayan. I live in İzmir, Turkey. I am studying at Karabağlar Nevvar Salih İşgören Anatolian High School as a 10th grade student. I think I am adventurous, cheerful and respectful. I have got one brother. I like listening to all kinds of music. I play volleyball. I like series like How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones and Brooklyn Nine Nine. My passion is taking photographs. I want to improve myself. I love animals. Unfortunately I don't have a pet. I hope I can make good friends beacuse of this project.

    Mısra Naz Çınar

    Hi!It's Mısra.I am 16.I live in Izmir,Turkey.I just have a brother.Here are my hobbies;playing piano,singing,cooking etc.I love watching something.My favorite TV series is 'How I Met Your Mother?My favorite singers are;Billie Eilish,Shawn Mendes and also Queen.In summers I go to my village which is in Bodrum,Muğla.'I'm so excited to have friends via this project.I can not wait to meet you.

    Zehra Yeniçeri

    Hi.I'm Zehra.16 years old.I'm from Turkey and I live in Izmir.I study at Karabaglar Nevvar Salih Isgoren Anatolian High School.I have brown hair and brown eyes.I have a brother.I love listening to music and watching movies.I'm sure we're gonna do some good work.

    Merve Cirit

    Hi!It's Merve.I'm sixteen.I have a brother and a sister.I like playing guitar also I am into singing.My favourite musician is LP.In my free times I mostly watch sth. on Netflix.I joined this project to develop my English in writing and speaking.I am sure this project will be very useful to all of us.

    Irmak Topkara

    Hi I’m Irmak and I’m seventeen years old. I like dancing, playing guitar, writing stuff and editing videos. I believe we can make amazing things in this project. See you soon.